My own shadow

What makes you nervous?

What makes me nervous do I really want to answer this one I guess I am answering it being in a haunted house would not just make me nervous but make me go stark raving mad not for all the tea in China would I stay in a house that had weird goings on inside I’d jump out of my own skin holy God tonight if i seen a ghost I’d have to give myself a good talking to do you hear me you need to lay off the grog it’s no joke a door creaking in the middle of the night footsteps up the stairs oh jeepers I can feel me self breaking out in a sweat and before you say anything it ain’t a hot flush and it the middle of winter just as well I keep a bottle under neath the bed blast it its empty that will do if it comes into the room its gonna get one for the road what was that merciful hour a shadow my own shadow whatever way i was standing i caught a glimpse of myself or was it me for fucks sake woman pull yourself together at this rate you’d make the ghosts nervous i need a refill anyone want one cheers🍾🍾🥂

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started